Can all members please empty a sand bucket as you move up a fairway. As you can see when walking up the 1st or 10th tomorrow you will see there is a significant need to fill divots. The picture shows a segment of the 1st hole and density of divots.

Over the past number of months with the extra traffic, wet weather, and dormant fairway grass, we now need to fill in the many divots and give the emerging couch something to grow into. The first hole has taken approximately 160L of sand in divots and could still take more.

Big Thanks to Kev Hancock and David Thorne for helping divot the back nine.

There are still many divots that need filling, now is the time to fill them so we can reap rewards in the coming months.

Match Committee


As you will be aware the Chief Minister yesterday announced that golf is permitted to resume in the ACT from 11:59pm on Friday 17 September. Under the announced easing of restrictions, the following rules will apply:

Groups Maximum of three (3) players per group for nine holes - social play only.

Groups are being restricted to 3 to enable all groups to complete 9 holes in the permitted 2 hour time frame. Time per round of 9 holes is strictly limited to 2 hours. Pace of play will be strictly monitored and enforced.

Member Guests During the current situation there will be no members guest rates until further notice.

Bookings We have currently have Recreational Golf times setup on the system. These times are for members only. These will continue as long as they are being suitably subscribed. If you wish to play with a visitor or non member you must do so outside these times. We will be running 2 tee starts , 10th tee times from 8.30 am most days. Bookings for tee-times are essential (no walk up bookings).

Bookings should be made through the GCGC website bookings. or by calling the pro shop . Members are asked to use the website for bookings where possible. Each member may book a maximum of one (1) group per day. After Thursday you will be able to book rounds up to 4 days in advance. on Thursday the 16/09/21 the following will open Saturday 18th bookings will open 7.00am Sunday 19th will open at 8.00am Monday 20th will open at 9.00am (Social booking time Not members only )

All booking will be made in the new golf system if you have not yet logged in to the new system or have difficulty's please read the post under members news dated 20 Aug

Course Care we are excepting very heavy use of the course in the coming months, Repair your divots with Sand Repair pitch marks on the Green and the approaches to the Greens

Driving Range will be closed until further notice

Carts Golf Carts will only be available to Members with a Blackcap or Cart membership and people with a valid Medical Certificate.

Proshop A maximum of Four (4) People to be in the proshop at anyone time. No congregating in groups around the proshop.

Club House The club house is currently closed during the Day. They are open 5 nights a week for Takeaway (you can also pay using money on your member account ) Menu will be up on the members portal shortly


Arrivals All members are asked to arrive at the club no earlier than 10 minutes prior to their booking time and proceed directly to the pro shop for check-in. the pro shop will have a maximum 4 people limit to be in the proshop at one time.

Social Distancing Members are asked to refrain from engaging in hand-shaking, hugging or any other physical contact before, during or after the round. Social distancing is to be adhered to at all times whilst at the venue.

Facemasks must be worn at all times throughout the facility. This includes whilst on the golf course.

Flagsticks Pins must remain in at all times and are not to be touched. Devices have been placed inside holes to assist with golf ball retrieval once the ball is holed.

Rakes No rakes in bunkers – preferred lies in bunkers one (1) card length. (30cm)

Sand Buckets are on the course feel free to keep the same sand bucket for the duration of the lockdown.

Ball Washers are covered and not to be used

Golf Carts Strictly one (1) person per cart unless living in the same household. Carts must be returned to the rear of the Proshop for cleaning after your round .

Summary We are all glad we can get out for some golf/exercise at this stage and would like it to stay that way. DO NOT SPOIL IT FOR OTHERS Please adhere to the rules , if you don't agree with them don't play By bringing the 10th tee into play we have plenty of tee times for members in our Recreational Golf time slots. We do realize that some golfer may struggle, if you feel this may be the case only book in only for the 1st tee time slots . if you are too far behind finishing on time skip 16 & 17 and go up the 18th . Any player or group that can't complete 9 holes in the 2 hour time limit may have their booking privilege's revoked for up to a 7 day period. Stay Safe

Hi members,

Below are the papers for tomorrow's AGM.

AGM Agenda
Download • 49KB

2020 AGM Minutes
Download PDF • 82KB

Presidents Report
Download PDF • 151KB

Captains Report
Download PDF • 90KB

Treasurer Report
Download PDF • 108KB

Golf Operations Report
Download PDF • 460KB